View from Hardy Tower

Tower Society

Tower Society LogoThe Tower Society was established in 1997, San Diego State University's centennial year, to recognize and honor donors who have made lifetime contributions of $50,000 or more to support the university's educational mission.

The society is named for the landmark tower completed in 1931 at the northwest corner of the original campus quad. Officially renamed Hardy Tower in 1976 to honor the university’s second president, Edward L. Hardy, this tower is an iconic symbol of San Diego State. 

Like Hardy Tower, members of the Tower Society are an integral part of the university and their generosity is a catalyst to building excellence. We are grateful for the steadfast support of our Tower Society members.

For more information, please contact Vanessa Horne, Stewardship and Recognition Officer, at  or 619-594-2651. 

Note: Existing members who qualified prior to July 1, 2014 are grandfathered into the program. Gifts to Athletics prior to 1999 may not be included in giving totals, as gift records prior to this time are incomplete. Gifts to KPBS are not included in the Tower Society, as KPBS has a separate donor recognition program.